

^a Australia, Luxembourg, New Zealand and Iceland were excluded due to a lack of data. Mexico and Chile were removed due to outlier data.

^b Data for the UK as of June 2012. Data for Switzerland as of December 2012. Data for Japan and South Korea are accurate as of March 2013. Data for Italy, France, Spain and Poland are accurate as of June 2013. Data for Austria, Denmark, Slovenia, Portugal, Greece, Netherlands, the US, Finland, Canada, Germany, Slovakia, Ireland, Sweden, Turkey, Hungary and the Czech Republic are as of September 2013. Data for Estonia, Norway and Israel are as of December 2013.

SOURCE: Foreign countries–International Monetary Fund; Israel–Based on published financial statements.